Here in Indiana some people have been enjoying poolside bliss for several weeks now.  But for wimps like me, it’s finally getting to be swimming weather! I anticipate spending a lot of time in my apartment building’s pool during July to get in some exercise and sunlight.

Sometimes, however, a refreshing dip in the pool isn’t enough. Luckily my pool allows us to bring drinks to the pool area, so I can cool myself from the inside out as well as outside in.

My favorite so far has been the Cape Codder because it’s fruity but still light and not sweet.

Hopefully you all have a lovely, sunny spot at which you can enjoy one too!

Cape Codder

Cape Codder
2 oz vodka
4 oz cranberry juice
Juice of 1/2 a lime
Lime wedge (garnish)

1. Fill a highball glass with ice.
2. Add all ingredients besides the lime wedge and stir.
3. Garnish with the lime wedge.

